Events

Authors Goldstein and Qvist are speaking about the book in 2019. Contact us to create an event. See the Media tab above for media appearances featuring the authors.

 

Tues. Jan. 8 – Book launch, New York. Yale Climate Connections radio segment (430 radio stations nationally)

Thurs. Jan. 10 – Boston Athenaeum, Boston (6-8 pm)
Friday Jan. 11 – MIT, Joint Program on the Science and Policy of Global Change, noon

Sat., Jan. 12 – Amherst, MA, Amherst Books, 7 pm

Mon. Jan 14 – Bipartisan Policy Center, Washington, DC, 5:30-7:30 pm [Cancelled by snowstorm]
Tues. Jan. 15 – Nuclear Energy Institute, Washington, DC, 2 pm

Thurs. Jan. 17 – Commonwealth Club, San Francisco, Climate One program, 6:30 pm
Fri. Jan. 18 – UC Berkeley and Breakthrough Institute – noon
Fri. Jan. 18 – Vi at Palo Alto (Stanford), 3:30 pm

Thurs. Jan. 24 – Weston Roundtable, U. of Wisconsin, Madison, 4 pm

Sat. Feb. 2 – Politics & Prose bookstore, 5015 Connecticut NW, Washington DC, 3:30 pm

Tues. March 12 – Long Beach, Aquarium of the Pacific, 7 pm

Tues. April 23 – AAAS STEM volunteers, 4 pm
Wed. April 24 – U Maryland, noon (tentative)

TBD – Ottowa, Toronto, and/or Vancouver